North Valley Hospital | 1600 Hospital Way, Whitefish, MT 59937 | Phone: (406) 863-3500
In-state Toll-free: 1-888-223-9190 |
Here are your driving directions

 

 

Directions from local areas:

From Eureka: Take 93 South through downtown Whitefish (you will need to take a RIGHT to stay on US 93 when going through downtown). After passing the Ford and Chevy dealerships, take a LEFT at the Hospital sign. It’s just before the MT 40 and US 93 intersections.

From Columbia Falls, West Glacier and Canyon: Take US 2 West to MT 40 West. Follow MT 40 until just before the MT 40 and US 93 intersections. Take a RIGHT at the Hospital sign.

From Kalispell: Take 93 North to Whitefish. Continue straight through the light at intersections 93 and MT 40. Take a RIGHT about ¼-mile past the intersection at the hospital sign.

From The Base Lodge Clinic to North Valley Hospital: Take the resort road down the mountain to Wisconsin Ave and take a LEFT. Follow to the US 93 intersection and turn LEFT onto US 93 South. At the second light, take a RIGHT to stay on US 93 South. After passing the Ford and Chevy dealerships, take a LEFT at the Hospital sign. It’s just before the MT 40 and US 93 intersections.

For general inquiries you can email us at: communityrelations@nvhosp.org

 

Contact Us by Phone or Email:

Services Contact List

Main Switchboard406-863-3500
Admissions406-863-3503
Birth Center 406-863-3535
Care Management406-863-3618
North Valley Embrace Health406-862-4763
Emergency Department406-863-3500
Gift Shop406-863-3500
Imaging Services406-863-3576
Infusion Services406-863-3514
Laboratory406-863-3577
Medical Surgical Pediatrics Unit406-863-3541
Nutritional Services406-863-3509
Occupational Therapy406-863-3668
Patient Feedback406-863-3511
Patient Financial Services1-800-511-5988 Patient Business Services; or 406-863-3728 (Insurance Billing)
Physical Therapy406-863-3668
Respiratory Therapy406-863-3570
Sleep Study Center406-862-2229
Special Care Unit406-863-3580
Speech Therapy406-863-3668
Surgical Services406-863-3574

Staff Member Contact List

Administration
Chief Executive Officer Tate Kreitinger (406) 863-3552 tkreitinger@nvhosp.org
Chief Operating Officer Chris Bogers, RN(406) 863-3554cbogers@nvhosp.org
Senior Director
Compliance
Traci Waugh, RRA
(406) 863-3730twaugh@nvhosp.org
Foundation Executive Director Alan Satterlee(406) 863-3560asatterlee@nvhosp.org
Senior Director
Human Resources
Joe Schmier
(406) 863-3551 jschmier@nvhosp.org
Chief Information Officer Suzanne Davis(406) 863-3537sdavis@nvhosp.org
Senior Director
Business Development &
Community Relations
Catherine Todd
(406) 863-3631ctodd@nvhosp.org
Senior Director
Planetree & Quality
Performance Improvement
Mary Sterhan
(406) 863-3511msterhan@nvhosp.org
Senior Director
Clinic Operations
Rhonda Tallman
(406) 862-3783rtallman@nvhosp.org
Executive Assistant Shelly Kessel(406) 863-3550skessel@nvhosp.org
Department Heads
Birth Center Cindy Walp, RNC(406) 863-3651cwalp@nvhosp.org
Discharge Planner Jim Brew, RN(406) 863-3618jbrew@nvhosp.org
Emergency Department/ALS Judy Smith, RN(406) 863-3517judysmith@nvhosp.org
Employee Health Teri Dunn, RN(406)863-3513tdunn@nvhosp.org
Engineering/Environmental Services Joe Grabowski(406) 863-3561jgrabowski@nvhosp.org
Fiscal/Controller Megan Ekholt(406) 862-3530mekholt@nvhosp.org
Guest Relations Carrie Gregorio(406) 863-3539cgregorio@nvhosp.org
Health Information Management Tesa Topley(406) 863-3629ttopley@nvhosp.org
Imaging Services Doug Wehrli(406) 863-3657dwehrli@nvhosp.org
Infection Control Tyler Hope, MD(406) 863-3540thope@nvhosp.org
Laboratory Services Terri Benedict(406) 863-3642tbenedict@nvhosp.org
Materials Management Mike Flemming(406) 863-3697mfleming@nvhosp.org
Medical/Surgical/Pediatric Department Loni Conley, RN(406) 863-3549lconley@nvhosp.org
Nutritional Services Andrew Meyers(406) 863-3590ameyers@nvhosp.org
Patient Financial Services Laurie Pierce(406) 863-3724lpierce@nvhosp.org
Pharmacy Harley Brotherton, Pharm D(406) 863-3530hbrotherton@nvhosp.org
Respiratory Therapy Carrie Bates, RRT(406) 863-3570cbates@nvhosp.org
Surgical Services Randy Mansfield, RN(406) 863-3546rmansfield@nvhosp.org

 

Hospital and Campus Maps:

NVH Floor Plan Map 2015

Medical Office Village Map

 

Patient Feedback

Patient FeedbackWe thank you for choosing North Valley Hospital and want to hear how you felt about your experience. If you would like to recognize one of our staff, our “Caught You Caring” cards can be completed by patients, guests and staff to provide immediate response to those recognized. We also offer Comment Boxes at both the North and South entrances as a way to provide feedback. The comments may be anonymous, or if you choose to include your contact information, we will generally respond back to you within a month.

North Valley Hospital uses the Avatar patient satisfaction system to obtain detailed information about the care provided to patients at the hospital. The survey is our report card on how well we are doing and identifies opportunities for improvement.

Patients receive a letter after their stay from Improving Healthcare in Lake Mary, Florida asking them to complete a nationally mandated survey from the Hospital Consumer Assessment of Healthcare Provider System survey (HCAHPS) followed by a brief hospital questionnaire.

The hospital evaluation measures the following areas:

  • Patient Expectations: Impressions of the quality of care and service; how well personal needs were met; and confidence that things will go right.
  • Processes: Physician care; nursing and technical staff care; admission/registration; wayfinding in facility; billing and financial processes
  • Outcomes: Loyalty, value and endorsement of North Valley Hospital

Your feedback is vital in helping us achieve and maintain outstanding customer service. Comments assist our continued efforts to evolve and improve our stellar quality and care. We hope that each patient will take a few moments to answer the questionnaire.

For more information on the Avatar Survey process, contact Mary Sterhan, Senior Director of Patient Quality and Planetree, at msterhan@nvhosp.org.

 

Vendors:

If you are interested in becoming a vendor for North Valley Hospital goods or services, please to go:  www.symplr.com for our vendor credentialing process.

 

For comments and suggestions about our website, email communityrelations@nvhosp.org